| Beyond the phone | Wombo, the AI office manager, drafts quotes and invoices and chases what's owed; jobs, payments, CRM and a shared inbox in the same system | Bookings, web chat and a field app (limited on $299) on every plan, and a CRM; its plan table puts quotes, invoices, payments and a website on $399 and up [1] [2] | Answers calls, with bookings and transfers from A$199; quoting and invoicing not mentioned [1] | A CRM on every plan, a website widget from $149, and outbound call-backs from $299 ($750 one-off below that) [1] [2] | Answers calls and creates ServiceM8 jobs [1] | Job management, CRM, quotes, and Xero or QuickBooks [1] [2] | CRM, texts and email, quotes, invoices and payment reminders [1] |
| Chases unpaid invoices | 3 emails, then 2 texts and up to 5 short AI calls once TradiesLine Pay is connected, from your plan's allowance | Automatic reminders from the $399 plan; channel not stated [3] [1] | Not mentioned [1] | Not mentioned [2] | Not in Relay; a separate preview product drafts a chase for you to approve [1] [2] | Not mentioned; invoices stay in your existing system [3] | Email and text reminders, on the $600 plan [1] [2] |
| Price is the full price | Yes, no GST added | GST added on top [1] | Tax added on top [1] [2] | GST added on top [2] | GST not stated [3] | GST added on top [2] | GST not stated [2] |
| Setup fee | None | None on $299; $800 plus GST on the higher plans, though its footer says no setup fee [1] | None [1] | None on the plans; connecting job software is a quoted extra [2] | None [3] | None stated; an optional $300 onboarding call [2] | Training fee of $1,000 to $3,500, by plan [2] |
| Trial or free plan | Free plan, no card; calls need a paid plan or a calls top-up ($25 for 25 calls, valid 30 days) | Its comparison page offers a 14-day trial and a free plan; its price list shows neither [2] [1] | 7 days, no card [1] | 7 days, card needed [2] | 7 days, no card [3] [4] | Free plan for test calls only; its tradies page offers a 7-day trial, no card [2] [4] | A 30-day trial in a general FAQ; not on the receptionist price page [3] |
| Your existing number | Yes: you forward the calls you miss | Yes, you forward calls [2] | Yes, you forward calls [1] | Yes: you forward to a local number it gives you [1] | Yes, you forward calls [3] | You divert your line to a Chime number [2] | Not stated for the receptionist; its CRM FAQ offers porting your number [3] |
| Australia and NZ | Both | Both [4] [5] | Both [1] [3] | Both [1] [3] | Australia; NZ not stated [3] | Australia; NZ not stated [2] | Australia; NZ not stated for the receptionist [4] [5] |